Leicester City Women Football Club

Goal Of The Season Vote Now Open

Voting has opened for supporters to chose their favourite goal from the 2018/19 campaign with the winner to be announced on Saturday evening.

  • Ten goals have been nominated from the Club’s debut season in the FA Women’s Championship
  • Top scorer Melissa Johnson has two nominations whilst Ella Franklin-Fraiture and Libby Smith both also feature twice
  • Voting for the award will close at 12pm BST on Saturday 18 May

Leicester City Women Football Club will host their annual End of Season Awards evening on Saturday 18 May as the Club reflect on their first season in the FA Women’s Championship.

Supporters are able to have their say on one of the awards given out on the night with voting for the Goal of the Season now open. To cast your vote simply watch the nominations below before selecting your favourite using the form below.

Melissa Johnson’s goal on the opening day of the Championship is one of two nominations for the forward along with a well placed finish against London Bees in December.

Defender Ella Franklin-Fraiture sees both of her two goals nominated as well as two strikes from youngster Libby Smith including her memorable goal against Manchester United.

A trademark free-kick from Rosie Axten came against Millwall Lionesses on her 100th appearance for the Club whilst Lucy Johnson’s late goal against Lewes on her birthday won January’s Goal of the Month competition.

Nicole Nymoen’s goal against London Bees at Farley Way Stadium and a stunning free kick from Annie Taylor complete the line-up for the 2018/19 nominations.

Leicester City Women – Goal Of The Season 2018/19

Vote For Your Favourite

Voting has now closed. The winner will be announced at the Club’s End Of Season Awards evening on Saturday 18 May.